Relationships – End + Updates

In my last long post I talked about my relationship, since that post my relationship has ended (for the time being.) I have a lot of thoughts on the situation, and I do believe that I will end up writing about them on this blog but I will wait a little longer until I have time to dedicate to expressing my thoughts and feelings.
I will say these few things for now: I am sad, I am hurt but I am not giving up. I don’t know if it’s me being a foolish heartbroken girl or if the universe is trying to tell me something but I don’t think it is fully over.
I think there are some issues that need to be fixed, I was told (by him) that something like this would happen and to be prepared. I wasn’t prepared at all but I know that I am not giving up just yet. The truth is; I want to wait until he comes home and his life is a bit more stable, it was unfair of me to put the pressure of a relationship on him when he was going into this situation.

We just spent 12 days together, it was like a mini-living together adventure. It made me realize some things and it made me wish I had done things differently. But overall I think it was a good experience, at least we can live in the same space without wanting to murder each other.

He is important and he is special, and I want to stick around a little bit more because I want to see how this turns out. I’m not ready to just give up.

…. to be continued?

One thought on “Relationships – End + Updates”

  1. I feel for you. I know how hard heartbreaks can be): But keep your head up, and focus on just feeling better and figuring things out. And yes, if it’s meant to be sometimes people do find their way back to each other. Good luck! And blogging is one of the best cures, always puts me in a better mood. (:

Leave a Reply

