STOP! DROP and please don’t shop

Something came over me this weekend, maybe I was looking too long at my closet but I realized that even after decluttering and donating so many items of clothing and trying to be careful with what I put into my closet but it is still packed full of clothes (not including my summer clothes)

But the thing is – I have tried on every.single.item in that closet and somehow I have rationalized keeping these items that I haven’t worn in months. I think I’m struggling with the fact that currently I’m working in a place that has uniforms so I only really get dressed 3 (if that) of the 7 days, but I am constantly looking for other work. But at the same time I don’t want to make excuses for the state of my closet or my spending problem.

Recently I’ve done pretty good with my spending habit so I am proud of myself, I think the idea of the capsule wardrobe is really helpful.

As of right now – I am on an indefinite clothes, shoes, accessories, etc. I will hopefully do monthly check ins. I know for sure that I want to catalogue every single piece of clothing I own and I want to do that whole “if you wear it turn the hanger around” thing because that seems logical?

Stay tuned for my updates about this, and maybe some “challenge rules”, also my catalogue will be up soon. ( I might also do it in video format because it could be helpful)

 

 

Leave a Reply

